6 comments on “Fallen But Not Forgotten – Capt. Wesley J. Hinkley, 36, of Carlisle, Pa., died April 4 in Baghdad, Iraq

  1. Wes was like a brother to me….a true friend. The bunch of us that knew him are devastated by this tragic news and feel that a piece of our life has been taken away. He leaves behind a wife and young son. We will not watch over them as he watched over us. We love you Wes…and we miss you so very much.

      • @ i.dejesus – I did know Wes very well. I met him in the late 90’s and we have been good friends ever since. He was like a brother to me. His family wishes to remain quiet at this time and not make any public statement, so I must honor their wishes and will be unable to assist you. That said, I do thank you and The Patriot News for the interest in our dear Wes and ask you to keep his family in your thoughts and prayers at this very difficult time.

  2. Wes was a relative and although it has been several years since we had been in contact with him he will truly be missed by our family. We are all deeply saddened by his sudden passing and very proud that he gave his life for our freedom…he is truly a hero to us and to his country! Our prayers are with his family.

  3. As the unit was preparing for yet another deployment, I remember chasing down CPT Hinkley to get him to sign my retirement paperwork, I expected him to tell me to use the proper procedures, but I think the look of anxiety on my face let him know how important his signature meant:-) Thank you CPT Hinkley for the support and service that you provided to our Nation and its Soldiers. May your family be given a sense of peace and understanding during this bereavement process!!! R.I.P.

  4. Pingback: The Communicator has hit a Milestone « The Communicator

Leave a Reply

